Human resources

CREDIT BANK OF MOSCOW’s management devotes priority attention to the development of human capital and the creation of an effective team.

The bank’s HR management strategy is aimed at attracting, training and retaining highly qualified and efficient personnel. In order to achieve these objectives, all activities to develop the organisational structure, improve business processes and increase professional development of the employees are based on the goal setting management, improvement of the key performance indicators system, corporate culture development and increased involvement of all employees.

In 2019, the bank’s HR management strategy was structured in accordance with the bank’s strategic goals. In addition, a focus was made on efficiency and improvement of business processes.

Bank’s Headcount Structure

As at end-2019, MKB’s headcount was 5,407 people, which is 11% lower than in 2018. Such a decrease in the headcount structure was primarily due to the delegation of cash handling to INKAKHRAN and the improvement of business processes.

The Bank’s headcount structure by the category of employees as at 31.12.2019
The Bank’s headcount structure by the category of  employees as at 31.12.2019
Distribution of the Bank’s employee by age as at 31.12.2019
Distribution of the Bank’s employee by age as at 31.12.2019
Distribution of the Bank’s employees by length of employment as at 31.12.2019
Distribution of the Bank’s employees by length of employment as at 31.12.2019
Gender structure as at 31.12.2019
Gender structure as at 31.12.2019

The implementation of new financial and non-financial motivation programmes led to the need to seek relevant instruments for revising approaches to staff costs. Thus, in 2019, the bank audited its functional and organisational structure, which resulted in a profound modernisation of the bank’s management structure, namely:

  • The number of management levels reduced from 8 to 6, and the manageability rate almost doubled to 8.9;
  • The bank’s organisational structure is formed on the principle of customer segmentation. Each team has a high degree of independence and is fully responsible for the P&L, product development and implementation, sales and analytics in its segment;
  • In 2019, a market industry customer coverage subdivision was created as part of the corporate block.
Organisational Hierarchy Management Levels Transformation from 2018 to 2019

Support and control are performed by competence centres in areas such as HR, Risk, Finance, IT, PR & Marketing, Legal, Compliance, Operations and the Customer Service & Care Centre. The last two centres are partially transferred to the Regional Service Centres in Smolensk and Perm, respectively.

The bank’s IT function has a minimum number of management levels. Project activities in the Agile format allow minimising time to market in the development and implementation of new banking products. The interaction of IT with customer and functional teams is facilitated by IT business partners who are competent in and understand operation of the supported subdivisions. This advances a deep understanding of the needs for automation of the bank’s current operational processes.

Staff Recruitment and Adaptation

In 2019, staff recruitment was improved: the Recruitment and Adaptation Guidance was revised and approved, and new reporting and recruitment analytics were introduced.

In addition to ongoing recruitment for vacant positions, the bank’s staff recruitment subdivisions recruited staff for the bank’s new contact centre in Perm, and for new branches in Saint Petersburg and other Russian cities as part of the bank’s regional development.

The bank’s Staff Recruitment Subdivision launched several projects aimed at engaging staff, creating a base of potential nominees and developing MKB’s HR brand. For example, the referral programme We Choose Colleagues!, and the MKB Universe programme for engaging young specialists . Under the MKB Universe programme, the largest Moscow universities were engaged, including MGIMO University, Moscow State University, Bauman Moscow State Technical University and the Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology, and lectures and master classes by MKB’s top managers and experts were organised for graduate students of these universities. In addition, the heads of the Tver IT subdivision took part as a jury in the hackathon of Tver State University.

In 2019, the bank launched an internal competition programme for its employees, which provides professional and career development opportunities for the employees, reduces the time to close vacancies and the adaptation period of employees in new positions, increases employee loyalty and reduces staff turnover.

In 2020, we shall continue to work on improving the headhunting quality, reducing vacancy closure time and recruitment process automation.

Training and Development

The bank assigns a critical part in its talent pool development system to the continuous development and improvement of the knowledge and skills of its employees, which are based on the strategic goals and business tasks of the subdivisions.

During 2019, the bank’s employees took part in the following:

  • Professional training focusing on products, services, internal processes, operation methods and technologies;
  • Professional training regulated by Russian laws;
  • Communication, managerial competence and business skills training.

The employee knowledge and skills were improved using external and internal resources.

In 2019, the business skills training system was based on a competency-based approach, in line with the implemented model of general banking competencies for employees, and leadership competencies for the bank’s heads.

The bank implemented the following training programmes:

  • “MKB Success Academy consisting of 11 training programmes in various areas;
  • “Leadership Academy consisting of 4 training and leadership development programmes;
  • Customised training of business subdivision employees in sales, negotiations and customer relations.

All of the aforesaid programmes provide the employees with an opportunity to improve their professional level, develop their corporate and managerial competencies, and exchange experience with their colleagues at the bank. 2,475 employees completed the programmes. Participants highly valued the level of organisation and holding of the events, giving a score of 9.63 on a 10-point scale.

The bank has implemented and regularly runs basic training for new employees of business areas who will subsequently communicate with the bank’s customers. The training is based on career models and includes the principal aspects of employee activities in relevant positions. The training is held both in face-to-face and in remote formats (remote courses, webinars). In 2019, basic training was held for employees of the Retail, the Underwriting Division and the Overdue Debt Collection Division. In 2019, approximately 2,300 participants attended various basic training programmes.

Active use of remote training channels and Webtutor software was an important component of the training. More than 4,200 distance learning courses were completed in 2019, 20% more than in 2018.

For The Talent Pool programme is a regular fixture for employees of the Retail Business branches. The 5th group of employees completed the programme in 2019. The Talent Pool is a platform for intra-company training of prospective employees for career development. Reserve employees are trained under the modular competency development programme. In 2019, all reserve employees successfully completed their final qualification examination, and most of them were promoted to managerial positions.

In 2019, the bank launched the Performance Management (PM) system.

As part of PM:

  • The Regulation for annual examination was developed and approved;
  • All stages of the system were automated;
  • All participants in the system were informed and trained in the PM.

To form a unified approach and a culture of interaction between employees and managers, when performing all stages of the Performance Management System, the bank arranges training events for employees and managers in various formats: information sessions, webinars and electronic distance learning courses.

Plans for developing the bank’s training system in 2020:

  • Implementing a training and development programme for the bank’s managers;
  • Expanding programme topics for employees and heads of divisions, units and groups to improve knowledge and business skills;
  • Implementing a coaching system for employees of the Retail Block front offices;
  • Extending modern distance learning tools (developing and implementing interactive distance learning courses, electronic simulators for developing software skills and others).

Incentives and Wages

The bank builds its incentive strategy based on the principal goal of being a reliable, helpful and insightful financial assistant for customers and partners, thus promoting the development of each of them and the national economy as a whole. The bank seeks to provide its employees with a worthy reward in accordance with the bank’s corporate culture and values, while strictly observing the labour laws of the Russian Federation and regulatory requirements.

The bank’s incentive strategy supports the sustainable engagement, motivation and retention of highly qualified staff. The bank’s remuneration programmes are based on responsibility, risk minimisation and compliance with legislative and regulatory requirements. They support the bank in achieving the desired level of a high-performance culture.

The remuneration system includes fixed and non-fixed parts, determined based on the employees’ qualification and experience, parameters of their work, the job-prescribed level of responsibility and work results, both of the employee and the bank in general.

In 2019, considerable attention was paid to optimising and improving existing incentive systems, taking into account the bank’s updated business strategy and the emerging needs of the business subdivisions. Thus, the number of existing incentive systems was reduced by almost half to increase their transparency, simplify staff understanding of them, and to unify the approach to determining key results that are important for the bank.

In 2019, an incentive programme was launched in accordance with the performance management system for all business functions and for the managers of the assistance, support and control functions. In 2020, we plan to cover all bank employees with this programme, excluding subdivisions that have separate performance management and bonus systems.

The bank applies a system of benefits that includes voluntary health insurance, compensation for lost income due to employee illness, various types of cash assistance, special partner offers and discounts for employees and New Year gifts for the children of employees.

The bank launched recognition programmes at the “employee-employee” and “manager-employee” levels, which support the corporate competence model.

Персонал

ПАО «МОСКОВСКИЙ КРЕДИТНЫЙ БАНК» уделяет приоритетное внимание развитию человеческого капитала и построению результативной команды.

Стратегия банка по управлению персоналом нацелена на формирование и развитие высококвалифицированного и результативного персонала. Для достижения задач все работы по развитию организационной структуры и совершенствованию бизнес-процессов и профессионального развития сотрудников базируются на управлении целеполаганием, усовершенствовании системы ключевых показателей эффективности, а также развитии корпоративной культуры и повышении вовлеченности всех сотрудников.

В 2019 году Стратегия банка по управлению персоналом выстраивалась в соответствии с стратегическими целями банка. Помимо того, большой фокус был сделан на эффективность и совершенствование бизнес-процессов.

Структура персонала банка

Численность сотрудников МКБ на конец 2019 года составила 5 407 человек, что ниже показателя 2018 года на 11%. Снижение штатной численности было обусловлено, прежде всего, передачей функции инкассации в НКО «ИНКАХРАН» (АО) и совершенствованием бизнес – ​процессов.

Распределение сотрудников банка по стажу работы на 31.12.2019
Распределение сотрудников банка по стажу работы на 31.12.2019
Структура персонала по категориям на 31.12.2019
Структура персонала по категориям на 31.12.2019
Возрастной состав персонала банка на 31.12.2019
Возрастной состав персонала банка на 31.12.2019
Гендерная структура на 31.12.2019
Гендерная структура на 31.12.2019

Внедрение новых материальных и нематериальных программ мотивации привело к необходимости поиска релевантных инструментов для пересмотра подходов к расходам на персонал. Таким образом, в 2019 году в банке был проведен аудит функционально-организационной структуры, по результатам которого структура управления банка прошла глубокую модернизацию, а именно:

  • Количество уровней управления было снижено с 8 до 6, а норма управляемости была увеличена почти в 2 раза до 8,9;
  • Организационная структура банка сформирована по принципу клиентской сегментации. Каждая из команд обладает высокой степенью независимости и полностью ответственна за P&L, разработку и внедрение продуктов, продажи и аналитику по своему сегменту;
  • В 2019 году в составе корпоративного блока создано подразделение по работе с клиентами рыночных отраслей (coverage).
Динамика трансформации уровней управления организационной иерархии 2018 г. к 2019 г.

Функции поддержки и контроля представляют собой центры компетенций по таким направлениям, как HR, Risk, Finance, IТ, PR & Marketing, Legal, Compliance, Operations и Центр клиентского сервиса и заботы о клиентах. Два последних частично вынесены в Региональные сервисные центры – ​в г. Смоленск и г. Пермь соответственно.

IT‑функция банка имеет минимальное количество уровней управления. Ведение проектной деятельности в формате Agile позволяет минимизировать показатель time-to-market при разработке и внедрении новых банковских продуктов. Взаимодействие IT‑блока с клиентскими и функциональными командами обеспечивается институтом IT бизнес-партнеров, имеющих знания и понимание работы в сопровождаемых подразделениях. Это способствует глубокому пониманию потребностей в автоматизации текущих операционных процессов банка.

Подбор и адаптация персонала

В 2019 году была усовершенствована функция подбора персонала: был переработан и утвержден Порядок подбора и найма персонала, внедрена новая отчетность, аналитика по рекрутменту.

Помимо текущего подбора на вакантные ставки, подразделение по подбору персонала в банке подобрали персонал в новый контакт-центр банка в Перми, также подобрали персонал для новых дополнительных офисов в Санкт-Петербурге и других городах России в рамках регионального развития банка.

Подразделением по подбору персонала в банке были запущены несколько проектов, направленных на привлечение персонала, формирование базы потенциальных кандидатов и развития HR‑бренда МКБ. Например, реферальная программа «Коллег выбирают!», а также программа привлечения молодых специалистов «MKB Universe». В рамках программы «MKB Universe» были привлечены крупнейшие вузы г. Москвы – ​МГИМО, МГУ, МГТУ им Баумана, МФТИ и др., для студентов выпускных курсов данных ВУЗов были организованы лекции и мастер-классы от топ-менеджеров и экспертов МКБ. Помимо этого, руководители IT‑подразделения в Твери приняли участие в жюри хакатона Тверского государственного университета.

В 2019 году была запущена программа внутреннего конкурса для сотрудников банка, которая предоставляет возможность профессионального и карьерного развития сотрудникам банка, сокращает сроки закрытия вакансий и адаптационный период сотрудников в новой должности, а также повышает лояльность сотрудников и снижает текучесть кадров.

В 2020 году мы продолжим работу над улучшением качества подбора кандидатов, сокращением сроков закрытия вакансий и автоматизацией процессов рекрутмента.

Обучение и развитие

Значительная роль в системе развития кадрового потенциала банка отведена непрерывному развитию и совершенствованию знаний и навыков своих сотрудников, которое базируется на стратегических целях и бизнес-задачах подразделений.

В течение 2019 года сотрудники банка проходили обучение по направлениям:

  • Профессиональное обучение, направленное на изучение продуктов, услуг, внутренних процессов, методов и технологий работы;
  • Профессиональное обучение, регламентированное Законодательством РФ;
  • Обучение коммуникативной, управленческой компетентности и бизнес-навыкам.

Повышение уровня развития знаний и навыков работников было организовано за счет внешних и внутренних ресурсов.

В 2019 году система обучения бизнес-навыкам была основана на компетентностном подходе в соответствии с внедренной моделью общебанковских компетенций для сотрудников и лидерских компетенций для руководителей банка.

Были реализованы обучающие программы:

  • «Академия успеха МКБ», состоящая из 11 программ обучения по различным тематикам;
  • «Академия лидерства», состоящая из 4 программ обучения и развития лидерских компетенций;
  • Кастомизированное обучение сотрудников бизнес-подразделений навыкам продаж и переговоров, взаимодействию с клиентами.

Все вышеуказанные программы предоставляют возможность сотрудникам различных подразделений банка повысить свой профессиональный уровень, поработать над развитием корпоративных и управленческих компетенций, обменяться опытом с коллегами по банку. Всего в программах приняли участие 2 475 участников. Участники программ высоко оценили уровень организации и проведения мероприятий: 9,63 по 10-балльной шкале.

В банке реализовано и на постоянной основе проводится базовое обучение для новых сотрудников бизнес-направлений, которые в дальнейшем приступают к работе с клиентами банка. Обучение основано на карьерных моделях и включает в себя основные аспекты работы сотрудников на соответствующих должностях. Обучение проводится как в очном, так и в дистанционном формате (дистанционные курсы, вебинары). Базовое бучение в 2019 году проводилось для сотрудников Розничного блока, Управления андеррайтинга, Управления по работе с просроченной задолженностью. В 2019 году различные программы базового обучения прошли порядка 2 300 участников.

Важной составной частью проводимого обучения стало активное использование дистанционных каналов обучения и активное использование возможностей ПО Webtutor. В 2019 году дистанционные курсы были пройдены более 4 200 раз, что на 20% больше по сравнению с 2018 годом.

Для сотрудников Дополнительных офисов Розничного бизнеса на постоянной основе действует программа «Кадровый резерв». В 2019 году был реализован выпуск 5-й группы. Кадровый резерв является площадкой по внутренней подготовке перспективных сотрудников к дальнейшему карьерному развитию. Резервисты проходят модульную программу развития компетенций. Все резервисты в 2019 году успешно прошли итоговую защиту, большая часть из них получила повышение до управленческих позиций.

В 2019 году в банке осуществлен запуск системы Performance Management (PM).

В рамках PM:

  • Разработан и утвержден Регламент проведения ежегодной оценки;
  • Автоматизированы все этапы системы;
  • Все участники системы информированы и обучены проведению РM.

Для формирования единого подхода и культуры взаимодействия сотрудников и руководителей в рамках проведения всех этапов системы Performance Management, проводятся обучающие мероприятия для сотрудников и руководителей в различных форматах: информационные сессии, вебинары, электронные дистанционные курсы.

Планы по развитию системы обучение в банке на 2020 год:

  • Реализация программы обучения и развития для управленческого состава банка;
  • Расширение тематик программ для сотрудников и руководителей управлений, отделов, групп для совершенствования знаний и бизнес-навыков;
  • Внедрение системы наставничества для сотрудников фронт-офисов Розничного блока;
  • Расширение современных инструментов дистанционного обучения (разработка и внедрение интерактивных дистанционных курсов, электронных тренажеров для развития навыков работы в программном обеспечении и др.).

Мотивация и оплата труда

Банк выстраивает свою стратегию поощрения вокруг основной цели – ​быть надежным, удобным и экспертным финансовым помощником для клиентов и партнеров, способствуя развитию каждого из них и экономики страны в целом. Банк стремится обеспечить своим сотрудникам достойное вознаграждение в соответствии с корпоративной культурой и ценностями банка, одновременно строго соблюдая трудовое законодательство Российской Федерации и регуляторные требования.

Стратегия поощрения банка поддерживает устойчивое привлечение, мотивацию и удержание высококвалифицированного персонала. Программы вознаграждения банка основываются на ответственности, минимизации рисков и соответствии законодательным и регуляторным требованиям. Они поддерживают банк в достижении желаемого уровня культуры высокой эффективности.

Система оплаты труда включает в себя фиксированную и нефиксированную части, определяемые с учетом квалификации и опыта сотрудников, параметров выполняемой работы, уровня ответственности на должности и результатов работы как самого сотрудника, так и банка в целом.

В 2019 году большое внимание уделялось оптимизации и совершенствованию действующих систем поощрения, с учётом обновленной бизнес-стратегии банка, а также в соответствии с возникающими потребностями бизнес-подразделений. Так, количество действующих систем поощрения сокращено почти вдвое, что служит целям повышения прозрачности, простоты их понимания персоналом, а также целям унификации подхода к определению ключевых результатов, значимых для банка.

В 2019 году стартовала программа поощрения в соответствии с системой управления результативностью (Performance management) для всех бизнес-функций и для управленческого состава функций сопровождения, поддержки и контроля. В 2020 году планируется охватить данной программой всех сотрудников банка, за исключением подразделений, имеющих отдельные системы управления результативностью и бонусирования.

В банке действует система льгот, включающая в себя добровольное медицинское страхование, компенсацию выпадающего дохода в связи с болезнью сотрудника, различные виды материальной помощи, специальные предложения и скидки для сотрудников от партнеров, новогодние подарки для детей сотрудников.

Стартовали программы признания на уровне «сотрудник-сотрудник» и на уровне «руководство-сотрудник», поддерживающие корпоративную модель компетенций.